Saturday, July 05, 2003

Somali leaders agree on transitional govt, parliament NAIROBI, 5 July 2003 (AFP) - Somali leaders attending a peace conference in Nairobi on Saturday agreed to establish a federal government which will rule the Horn of Africa country for the next four years.

"We have agreed to form a transitional federal government and a transitional parliament of 351 members during the four-year period," Ahmed Awad Ashra, justice minister in northeast Somalia's state of Puntland, said after emerging from the session. MORE

No comments:

Post a Comment